Aaron Yeck Memorial Award, News (Embro Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Dec 09, 2020 | Erin Turpin | 1380 views
Aaron Yeck Memorial Award
With everything going on in the world right now it is especially important to recognize the good!  Aaron Yeck was a dedicated and passionate coach in Embro for several years.

  He coached the Atom Rep team and successfully took his teams to the OMHA championship finals, winning the championship title in 2006 and 2007.  Aaron loved the game of hockey and instilled the love of the game and the basic tenants of teamwork and determination into the young players he coached.  Sadly, Aaron passed away suddently in late 2006.  This memorial award is in Aaron's honour.  Recipients are chosen by their coach each year.  Players are chosen who demonstrate the qualities that Aaron valued in his players teamwork and determination to name a few.   The winners for 2019/2020 are:  Trent Mulder, Tyson Coleman, Nathan Wilker, Lily Robotham, Ethan Skillings, Sam Donker, Brendan Vink and Aidan Longworth.  Congratulations!
Knoops Farm Service Inc
R.R. #1 Embro 884024 Road 88 Embro, Ontario N0J1J0 519-475-4381 Email:[email protected]
D&M Services
Matt Ross 519-808-7338
McIntosh Family Dentistry
Woodstock ON
Cooksville Tire Limited
137 Huron Steet Embro, ON N0J 1J0 (519) 475-4884
Embro Legion Branch
Embro, ON
Sterk Seeds Ltd
Ben Sterk 783588 Road 78 Embro, ON N0J1J0 Office: (519) 475-4902 Mobile: (519) 808-3476 Email: [email protected]